dear..

Carter,

I’m sorry. 

I’m sorry that sometimes I beat way to hard while you walk up the stairs but c’mon. Run a little. 

I’m going to need you to do something for me. 

these next couple months

these next couple years

are going to be tough on me. 

we need to look past the storm clouds, through the rain, and look at the eyes of our future and say

I’m not afraid.

you will sometimes lose your mind, but it’s a lot harder to lose your heart.  

oh and one last thing.

believe in yourself more. 

you have way more potential than you think you have and are capable of so many amazing things but you stop when you get scared. 

don’t be scared. 

you got this. 

take a step back. 

take a deep breath. 

keep me beating.

your heart. 


p.s.

this girl. the one that has stars in her eyes and galaxies in her heart. I like her. 


6 Comments Add yours

  1. Woah I love how descriptive the p.s. was

    Like

  2. Willy Moon says:

    Haha run a little😂 Classic

    Like

  3. aspenhilton says:

    Im glad you posted this because Im not going to lie when you shared to the class I was going to ask you and Madeline for a copy of your guys entries because they’re so good!

    Like

  4. herpalerose says:

    yes. you shared this in class and i loved it a lot. but then your p.s.
    so cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ^^the ps gave me chills

    Like

  6. this girl. the one that has stars in her eyes and galaxies in her heart. I like her.
    Awwwwwwww. I ship it.

    Like

Leave a comment