Old love poems

here’s a poem i wrote last year to the reason I write love poems

when I first gave you my heart, love.

I can’t breathe.

Not because whenever I walk up or down stairs I can’t speak cause I’m so out of breath but because

your eyes.

your eyes are like the shooting stars you saw but I didn’t because I was looking at

your smile.

the lights don’t shine quite as bright.

your laugh reminds me of that time we forgot what time it was because time doesn’t matter when I’m with you.

It’s just me, you, and the moon.

the air’s getting thinner now and I can’t breathe

but that doesn’t matter because it’s just me, you, and the moon. 

CB. 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Ink Stains says:

    This is so pretty and simple and I love it

    Like

  2. StarGirl says:

    I love this for so many reasons. It was so clear and beautiful and just incredible.

    Like

  3. louis medina says:

    “your eyes are like the shooting stars you saw but I didn’t because I was looking at your smile.”

    Like

  4. herpalerose says:

    i love that this was an older poem, and it made me indescribably happy. who can tell us 17 year old love isn’t real, when we can write poetry like this.

    Like

Leave a comment