things you can do when you’re 8 but not 18

wear light up sneakers

wet the bed

wear lightning mcqueen underwear

have a lemonade stand

follow your crush around during recess

cry when someone’s mean to you at school

run away from your problems by making a blanket fort

have an imaginary friend named Stewart smoothbuns

have your mom read bedtime stories to you before bed

pretend the grounds lava and jump on all the furniture

tell three different girls you like them and it’s totally okay

play on your game boy during school

ask someone you just meet if they want to comeover to see your new hot wheels

play dodgeball

play Pokémon

eat pb&j for every meal

have a teenage mutant ninja turtle onesie

write paper notes to your buddies during class

not worry about how much you weigh or if your hair looks good

have a secret bike gang with your neighborhood friends

CB

3 Comments Add yours

  1. estewest says:

    Haha i love this

    Like

  2. “tell three different girls you like them and it’s totally okay.”

    Yesyesyes this post was great. This class is starting to convert me to making list.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “write paper notes to your buddies during class:”
    most of this list applies to me but this made me laugh because this was my life. even when my friends and I would fight, we’d write hate notes and oh my gosh. my youth. hahah thank you for this.

    Like

Leave a comment